Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat


  • Raga :Megh
    Thaat : Kafi
    Samay : Evening
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Ajoy Chakrabarty Patiala Megh 3.28
Ajoy Chakrabarty Patiala Megh 3.04
AparajitaLahiri Brahmachari Banaras Megh 21.40
Dinanath Mishra Banaras Megh 26.53
Uday Bhawalkar Dagar Megh 54.38
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT