Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Bhairavi belongs to Bhairavi Thaat. It is a late morning Raga, and traditionally is the last raga performed at a session. Shuddh Bhairavi uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order, Rishabh, Gandhar, Dhaivat and Nishad being komal (flat) and Madhyam being shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Bhairavi Thaat.


  • Raga :Malkauns
    Thaat : Bhairavi
    Samay : Midnight
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Bundu Khan Delhi Malkauns 3.36
Bundu Khan Delhi Malkauns 3.36
DattatreyaVishnu Paluskar Gwalior Malkauns 30.02
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Malkauns 3.19
Omkar Dadarkar Gwalior Malkauns 2.56
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT