Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Poorvi belongs to Poorvi Thaat. It is a Sandhiprakash Raga, and is rendered at dusk, that is the time when the day ends. It uses all seven notes in the ascent and the descent. Rishabh and Dhaivat are komal (flat), Madhyam is both shuddha and tivra while Gandhar and Nishad are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Poorvi Thaat.


  • Raga :Lalit
    Thaat : Poorvi
    Samay : Dawn
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
AbdulKarim Khan Kirana Lalit 3.50
AtaHussain Khan Agra Lalit 3.21
BadeGhulam Ali Khan Patiala Lalit 3.26
DattatreyaVishnu Paluskar Gwalior Lalit 3.23
DebiPrasad Chatterjee Seni-Maihar Lalit Alaap 24.50
DebiPrasad Chatterjee Seni-Maihar Lalit 26.56
Faiyaz Khan Agra Lalit 3.13
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Lalit 3.22
Meera Banerjee Patiala Lalit 2.23
ShrutiSadolikar Katkar Jaipur Lalit 6.12
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT