Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.


Raga :Bhupali
Thaat : Kalyan
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Bhupali 3.10
Omkar Dadarkar Gwalior Bhupali 40.45
Raghab Chatterjee Bhupali 38.45
Sandhya Mukherjee Patiala Bhupali 33.42
Tushar Dutta Bhupali 28.04
Vinayak Torvi Synthesis Bhupali 31.23
Zohra Bai Agra Bhupali Tarana 3.14
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT