Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.

Gaud Sarang

  • Raga :Gaud Sarang
    Thaat : Kalyan
    Samay : Afternoon
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Abdul Rashid Khan Gwalior Gaud Sarang 4.31
NarayanraoGanesh Vyas Gwalior Gaud Sarang 2.58
NisarHussain Khan Rampur Sahaswan Gaud Sarang Tarana 11.24
Subhra Guha Agra Gaud Sarang 3.39
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT