Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Khamaj belongs to Khamaj Thaat. It is rendered in the late evening and uses all seven notes, six in the ascent and seven in the descent. It uses both komal (flat) and shuddha (full) Nishad, and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Khamaj Thaat.

Gaud Malhar

  • Raga :Gaud Malhar
    Thaat : Khamaj
    Samay : Late Evening
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
DattatreyaVishnu Paluskar Gwalior Gaud Malhar 19.19
Malabika Kanan Kirana Gaud Malhar 13.04
Subhra Guha Agra Gaud Malhar 3.26
Subhra Guha Agra Gaud Malhar 33.36
VilayatHussain Khan Agra Gaud Malhar 22.58
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT